money
RSS Facebook

RCMF

*

RCMF Donations

Enjoy using RCMF? How about a wee donation to help us keep you in the style to which you've become accustomed?

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 20, 2018, 03:06:17 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Articles

Author Topic: Horus x10s with JR Dmss module  (Read 848 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MattR

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Pilot Officer
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 5
  • Liked: 0
  • Hello, I'm very new around here so please be kind!
  • BMFA Number: 045735
Horus x10s with JR Dmss module
« on: March 30, 2018, 17:23:58 PM »
Hi Wondering if anyone can help, Ive got a Horus x10s running open tx and i want to use my JR Dmss module with it as i have lots of JR Rx's. I can't seem to get it to work and i think I'm doing something wrong rather than it just doesn't work with my set.
Thanks Matt.

Offline Kevin Fairgrieve (NSS)

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Ace
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 24
  • -Receive: 54
  • Posts: 2,594
  • Liked: 227
  • Country: gb
  • "enrusterated"
  • BMFA Number: S 031945
Re: Horus x10s with JR Dmss module
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2018, 19:11:55 PM »
Open TX or FrOS?

If Open Tx have you selected the external module?

Kev

Offline MattR

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Pilot Officer
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 5
  • Liked: 0
  • Hello, I'm very new around here so please be kind!
  • BMFA Number: 045735
Re: Horus x10s with JR Dmss module
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2018, 19:55:54 PM »
Iím running open tx, I turned on external module, I have tried it in ppm and all the other settings but no joy. The closest Iíve got is I reflashed the radio with mutimodule mode enabled, That gave me a Dm002 setting this sort of got the module working but I still canít bind a receiver to it.

Offline Kevin Fairgrieve (NSS)

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Ace
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 24
  • -Receive: 54
  • Posts: 2,594
  • Liked: 227
  • Country: gb
  • "enrusterated"
  • BMFA Number: S 031945
Re: Horus x10s with JR Dmss module
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2018, 20:03:25 PM »
I only have a Spektrum module for my Horus, select PPm and away it goes first time.

If you have the time read this thread. https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?2727927-FrSky-Horus-X12S-A-new-beginning

Only 970 pages long at the moment. Loads of good advice and most of it applicable to the 10.

Kev


Offline MattR

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Pilot Officer
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 5
  • Liked: 0
  • Hello, I'm very new around here so please be kind!
  • BMFA Number: 045735
Re: Horus x10s with JR Dmss module
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2018, 08:42:35 AM »
Iím a couple of hundred pages through that post, Iíll let you know if I find anything.
Thanks for you help Kev.

Matt

Offline frank

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Air Commodore
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 777
  • Liked: 5
  • Country: gb
  • Born to T+G
Re: Horus x10s with JR Dmss module
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2018, 20:54:04 PM »
Hi Matt.
Just a thought, I had a module problem with my X12S, take a look at my post on RCgroups

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?2974262-Frsky-Horus-X12S-module-issue#post38484595

Offline MattR

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Pilot Officer
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 5
  • Liked: 0
  • Hello, I'm very new around here so please be kind!
  • BMFA Number: 045735
Re: Horus x10s with JR Dmss module
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2018, 21:10:57 PM »
Hi Frank
Thanks for that, itís an interesting thing to check that I hadnít thought of.ive had the module light up but not consistently and the bind button doesnít seem to work. I will try it without itís case and see if the pins need tweaking.

Offline Bad Raven

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Ace
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 65
  • -Receive: 24
  • Posts: 6,034
  • Liked: 376
  • Country: gb
Re: Horus x10s with JR Dmss module
« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2018, 10:25:23 AM »
The first module I fitted to a X10 Taranis the pins missed the holes and went down the side of the insulation round the module sockets. Of course, that was hidden inside the well, vision blocked by the module.

It would help us help you if you fully listed what setting you have for the external module in OpenTX and any switches on the module. For example, have you got "bind on power up"  set on?
The user formerly know as Bravedan........... Well if Prince can do it....................

 

BloQcs design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums
TinyPortal © 2005-2012
Page created in 0.116 seconds with 42 queries.