money
RSS Facebook

RCMF

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 21, 2014, 15:40:01 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Flair Fokker Dr1 online build (Lola)  (Read 6139 times)

Offline Hairyflier

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • RCMF Ace
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 36
  • -Receive: 19
  • Liked: 7
  • Golden Age
Flair Fokker Dr1 online build (Lola)
« on: March 28, 2006, 11:40:32 AM »

Here she is (or will be)

This is my first attempt at this - so please be patient - I'm still feeling my way around the gallery feature.

This kit is little more than a giant 3D jigsaw puzzle, you start by gluing part A1 to A2 and keep going for a few months until you run out of bits in the box, you should then have something resembling a Fokker Dr1.
There are many diversions from true scale, the most glaring in my opinion being the lack of a cut - out in the centre wing for downward visibility. I hope to rectify this on my one.
As I am building a replica of a replica, Ernst Kessler's 'Lola' from the film The Great Waldo Pepper the scale detail is compromised anyway, I do however refuse to duplicate the straight trailing edges on the film version!
« Last Edit: March 28, 2006, 11:46:03 AM by Hairyflier »
I do not agree with what you have to say, but I'll defend to the death your right to say it. Voltaire

Offline Hairyflier

• RCMF Ace
  • Thank You
  • Golden Age
Re: Flair Fokker Dr1 online build (Lola)
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2006, 11:52:15 AM »
Stage 1 complete - Blackpool tower!

I do not agree with what you have to say, but I'll defend to the death your right to say it. Voltaire

Offline Hairyflier

• RCMF Ace
  • Thank You
  • Golden Age
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2006, 11:55:28 AM »
This is as far as I have got - Fuselage and tailfeathers framed up plus top wing complete ( less Ailerons)
Do I really have to paint that nice shiny cowl?

« Last Edit: March 28, 2006, 18:23:18 PM by Hairyflier »

Offline wotrob

• Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Air Commodore