RSS Facebook

RCMF

*

RCMF Donations

Enjoy using RCMF? How about a wee donation to help us keep you in the style to which you've become accustomed?

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 22, 2018, 15:02:11 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Articles

Author Topic: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter  (Read 501 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cheddar-caveman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Wing Commander
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 324
  • Liked: 5
  • Country: gb
Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« on: August 05, 2018, 12:49:50 PM »
I have the FS-i6 6 channel transmitter with the FS-iA6 receiver and can't work out if it's possible to set up aileron differential on this setup? Normally one would connect R/H aileron to channel 1 and L/H aileron to channel 5, which is fine, but I can't find any way to combine the two channels?

Anybody got experience of this please. there is no aileron differential setting in the menu.


Offline paulinfrance

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Ace
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 25
  • Posts: 1,864
  • Liked: 270
  • Country: fr
  • I'm so new it hurts!
Re: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2018, 13:06:46 PM »
Probably on P 17 of the instructions using Mix 5.5 to 5.8.

https://files.banggood.com/2016/09/FS-i6X%20User%20manual.pdf
Mode 2 THE only way to fly

Offline cheddar-caveman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Wing Commander
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 324
  • Liked: 5
  • Country: gb
Re: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2018, 19:50:23 PM »
Thanks for that but none of that has anything to do with setting up aileron differential - ie using channel 1, the "normal" aileron channel, and one of the aux channels, either 5 or 6.

Right now I'm using channel 6 aligned to switch 4 for the flaps.


Offline paulinfrance

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Ace
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 25
  • Posts: 1,864
  • Liked: 270
  • Country: fr
  • I'm so new it hurts!
Re: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2018, 17:06:12 PM »
Can't you use channel 1 and mix it with the 5th channel and then change the end points or
more complicated you can use the heli menu, but it would take me 10 pages to explain, :-\ I run my twin
Saito Beaufighter engines on one. ^-^
Mode 2 THE only way to fly

Offline cheddar-caveman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Wing Commander
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 324
  • Liked: 5
  • Country: gb
Re: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2018, 17:58:54 PM »
I currently have channel 1 mixed with channel 4 to give me a bit of rudder during turns so not sure you can also further mix it? I seem to remember on my Future gear there was an aileron differential setting in the menu which is missing on the FLYSKY  FS-i6.


Offline paulinfrance

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Ace
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 25
  • Posts: 1,864
  • Liked: 270
  • Country: fr
  • I'm so new it hurts!
Re: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2018, 18:22:31 PM »
That's what you get when you pay £5 for a radio,,, :-X

 I paid 1.000€ for the luxury of having lots of mixes and gogglegook that I can't understand, or use,  :co
Mode 2 THE only way to fly

Offline cheddar-caveman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Wing Commander
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 324
  • Liked: 5
  • Country: gb
Re: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2018, 07:51:58 AM »
But then you're not an 80yo pensioner trying to survive on a government pension ;)

Offline THE BLACKBIRD

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Wing Commander
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 37
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 430
  • Liked: 78
  • Country: cy
  • I love scratch building
Re: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« Reply #7 on: August 08, 2018, 08:23:02 AM »
Difficult isn't it, I'm the same >:(
The man that never made a mistake
Never made anything

Offline paulinfrance

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Ace
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 25
  • Posts: 1,864
  • Liked: 270
  • Country: fr
  • I'm so new it hurts!
Re: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« Reply #8 on: August 08, 2018, 09:51:19 AM »
But then you're not an 80yo pensioner trying to survive on a government pension ;)

 I would have starved to death long ago trying to live on what England and France give me after 46 years of working,
it's disgusting !!  :banghead:

 My 1000€ radio was at 'cost' price to myself ( tax loss ) when I sold my model shop in 2009  ^-^
Mode 2 THE only way to fly


Offline cheddar-caveman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Wing Commander
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 324
  • Liked: 5
  • Country: gb
Re: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« Reply #9 on: August 08, 2018, 21:00:27 PM »
Not in Weston Super Mare was it??

Offline paulinfrance

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • RCMF Ace
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 25
  • Posts: 1,864
  • Liked: 270
  • Country: fr
  • I'm so new it hurts!
Re: Setting up aileron differential on FS-i6 transmitter
« Reply #10 on: August 09, 2018, 10:28:21 AM »
Nope in France,,, 30100 Alès to be precise,,,,
Mode 2 THE only way to fly


 

BloQcs design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums
TinyPortal © 2005-2012
Page created in 0.465 seconds with 55 queries.